© 2023 Western New York Public Broadcasting Association

140 Lower Terrace
Buffalo, NY 14202

Mailing Address:
Horizons Plaza P.O. Box 1263
Buffalo, NY 14240-1263

Buffalo Toronto Public Media | Phone 716-845-7000
WBFO Newsroom | Phone: 716-845-7040
Your NPR Station
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

School Closings: Feb. 27, 2020

A blast of winter is making its way through Western New York and has closed most school districts. Here is the list:

Akron Central Schools

Albion Central Schools

Alden Central Schools

Alexander Central

Allegany - Limestone Central

Amherst Central

Amherst Christian Academy

Andover Central

Archbishop Walsh H.S. & S.Tier Catholic Elementary

Attica Central

Baker Academy

Baker Hall School

Barker Central

Batavia City Schools

Belfast Central

Bemus Point Central

Bethel Baptist Academy

Bishop Timon - St. Jude

Bolivar Richburg Central

Brocton Central

Bryant & Stratton

Buffalo & Erie County Botanical Gardens

Buffalo & Erie County Library East Aurora

Buffalo & Erie County Library Lackawanna

Buffalo & Erie County Library Lakeshore

Buffalo Academy of the Sacred Heart

Buffalo Academy of Science Charter

Buffalo City Mission

Buffalo Collegiate Charter School

Buffalo Public - Catholic Elementary

Buffalo Public Schools

Buffalo Seminary

Buffalo United Charter School

Byron-Bergen Central

CAO Head Start

Canisius High School

Cantalician Center

Cardinal O'Hara High School

Cassadaga Valley Central

Castile Christian Academy

Cattaraugus Little Valley Central School District

Center Road Christian Academy

Central Baptist - Yorkshire

Central Christian Academy

Charter School for Applied Technologies

Chautauqua County - Jamestown, County and State Courts

Chautauqua Lake Central

Cheektowaga - Sloan

Cheektowaga Central

Chesterton Academy of Buffalo

Christ the King School

Christian Academy of WNY

Christian Central Academy

Clarence Central School District

Cleveland Hill Central

Cuba-Rushford Central

Daemen College

DeSales Catholic School

Depew Public Schools

Dunkirk City School District

ECC South Campus

Empower Children's Academy

East Aurora Montessori

East Aurora Schools

Eden Central

Ellicottville Central

Elmwood Franklin

Elmwood Village Charter School

Enterprise Charter School

Erie 1 and Erie 2 BOCES

Fillmore Central

Forestville Central

Franklinville Central

Fredonia Central

Frewsburg Central Schools

Friendship Central

Frontier Central

Genesee Valley Central

Global Concepts Charter School

Gowanda Central

Grand Island Central

Hamburg Central

Hamburg Public Library

Health Sciences Charter School

Hilbert College

Hinsdale Central

Holland Central

Holy Cross Head Start

Holy Ghost Lutheran School

Immaculate Conception

Iroquois Central

JCC - Cattaraugus, Dunkirk, Jamestown Campuses

Jamestown City Schools

Ken-Ton School District

King Center Charter School

Lackawanna City Schools

Lake Shore Central

Lancaster Town Hall

Lancaster Central

Letchworth Central

Lewiston-Porter Central

Lockport City Schools

Maryvale Schools

Medina Central

Mount Mercy Academy

Mount St. Mary Academy

Nardin Academy - All Divisions

Nativity of Our Lord School

New Creation Fellowship Academy

New Life Christian School

New Life Christian Tonawanda

Newfane Central

Niagara Charter School

Niagara County Head Start

Niagara Falls City Schools

Niagara-Wheatfield Central

Nichols School

North Collins Central

North Tonawanda City Schools

Northern Chautauqua Catholic

Notre Dame Academy

Notre Dame High School

Oakfield-Alabama Central

Olean City School District

Orchard Park Central Schools

Orleans County Christian School

Orleans/Niagara BOCES- All Centers

Our Lady of Black Rock

Our Lady of Blessed Sacrament

Our Lady of Victory

Panama Central

Perrysburg Town Court

Persistence Preparatory Academy Charter School

Pine Valley Central

Pioneer Central

Portville Central

Queen of Heaven School

REACH Academy Charter School

Randolph Academy Randolph and Hamburg Campuses

Randolph Central

Ripley Central

Roots of the Future Montessori

Royalton-Hartland Central

Rural Transit Service

SS. Peter and Paul Hamburg

Sacred Heart Villa School

SS. Tabernacle School of Excellence

Salamanca City School District

Sherman Central

Silver Creek Central

South Buffalo Charter School

Southtowns Catholic School

Southwestern Central

Springville Central

St. Aloysius Regional and Montessori Pre-K

St. Amelia School

St. Andrew's Country Day School

St. Benedict's School

St. Christopher School

St. Francis High School

St. John Lutheran

St. John Vianney School

St. John the Baptist Alden School

St. Joseph Collegiate Institute

St. Joseph School Batavia

St. Joseph University School

St. Mary's High School

St. Mary's School Swormville

St. Mary's School for the Deaf

St. Paul Lutheran Pre School

St. Peter & Paul Williamsville

St. Peter North Ridge Pre-School

St. Peter RC School

St. Peter's Lutheran of Sanborn

Stanley G. Falk

Summit Academy-All Sites

Sweet Home Central

Tapestry Charter School

The Acro Academy of Western New York

The Arc - Erie County Education All Sites

The Park School

Tonawanda City Schools

Trinity Christian School

Universal School

Villa Maria College

WNY Maritime Charter School

Warsaw Central

Wellsville Central

West Buffalo Charter School

West Seneca Central

West Seneca Christian

West Valley Central

Westfield Central

Westminster Comm. Charter

Whitesville Central

Williamsville Central

Wilson Central

Wyoming Central