© 2024 Western New York Public Broadcasting Association

140 Lower Terrace
Buffalo, NY 14202

Mailing Address:
Horizons Plaza P.O. Box 1263
Buffalo, NY 14240-1263

Buffalo Toronto Public Media | Phone 716-845-7000
WBFO Newsroom | Phone: 716-845-7040
Your NPR Station
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

2008 Inductees Announced for Broadcasting Hall of Fame

By Drew Fitzpatrick

Buffalo, NY – This year's class of inductees for the Buffalo Broadcasting Hall of Fame was announced Tuesday.

Added to the Hall are former WGRZ weatherman Barry Lillis, sportscasters Ron Jaworski, Art Wander and Roger Baker, plus Channel 7 Executive John Disciullo and former WBFO broadcast engineer Bill Stachowiak.

The Buffalo Broadcasters Association also announced the creation of the Tim Russert Medal of Merit -- an award that will be given to a journalism student from a local college.

This year's Hall of Fame ceremony is scheduled for Tuesday, September 23rd at the WNED-TV studios.